SQL Server 2012 Certification

SQL Server 2012 has been released with so many new features. Microsoft has changed SSMS 2012 core to integrate with Visual studio 2010 shell. This revamp is not only for features they also changed certification path for SQL Server 2012. Below are the new certification titles that comes with SQL Server 2012

  • MCSA – Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate
  • MCSE – Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert

MCSA is the basic certification and MCSE is the highest certification in SQL 2012 certification path. You also have an option to upgrade your existing SQL Server 2008 MCTS \ MCITP to SQL Server 2012 MCSA \ MCSE respectively. MCSE has been categorized into two sections, one is Data platform and the other one is Business Intelligence. If you notice there is not separate certifications for DBA or Developers, now it’s merged into single title which is the Data Platform certification. To simplify the certification path I have just prepared a hierarchy, from which you can choose your path to know the list of exams you need to undertake.


cert - Copy

Hope the new certifications should be easier to you guys. Download the trail version of SQL 2012 and the play with it, then go with the certification.

Happy Learning Smile





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *